Current Board Members

Charles Butterworth Chair
Emeritus Professor, Government and Politics
University of Maryland
Washington, DC 20016
Peter Keith
Gallagher Evelius and Jones LLP
Baltimore, MD 21201
Dale Larson Vice Chair/Treasurer
Vice-President Business and Finance/CFO
Dallas Theological Seminary
Dallas, TX 75204
Gary Kelly 
Consultant and Attorney
305 Madison Avenue 
New York, NY 10165
Joshua HochschildSecretary
Professor of Philosophy
Mount St. Mary’s University
Emmitsburg, MD 21727
Robert Maranto
Endowed Chair, Dept. of Education Reform
University of Arkansas
Fayetteville, AR 72701
Stephen Balch
Dir., Institute for the Study of Western Civilization
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX 79409 
Jacqueline Pfeffer Merrill
Director of Free Expression
Bipartisan Policy Center
Washington, DC 20005
Geoffrey Baum
Chief Communications Officer
Michelson Philanthropy
Los Angeles, CA 90017
Karl Schumann
Technical Delivery Manager
Appian Corporation
McLean, VA 22182
Todd Breyfogle
Director of Seminars
The Aspen Institute
Aspen, CO 81611
Rene Paddags (ex-officio)
Chair, Council of Scholars
American Academy for Liberal Education
Washington, DC 20016
Ted Eismeier
Vice President
Whiteboard Advisors
Washington, DC 20007
Mary Ann Powers (ex-officio) 
Executive Director 
American Academy for Liberal Education
Washington, DC 20016
Sara Henary
Assistant Professor, Political Science
Missouri State University
Springfield, MO 65897